NLA Board Agendas and Minutes

Northern Lights Academy board meetings are held once a month, typically the first Thursday or Friday of the month.  Meetings are held virtually through a Google Hangout or in person at the Northern Lights Special Education Cooperative offices in Esko, MN.  16 E. Hwy 61.  See the list below for exact dates and locations.  To access a Google Hangout virtual meeting, please contact your school district's superintendent's office to arrange for participation in the meeting.

2020 NLA Schedule of Regular Board Meetings
*Board Approved January 3, 2020
Thursday, January 3, 2020 - 9 a.m. Organizational Meeting Google Hangout
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 10:30 a.m. Full Combined NLSEC/NLA Meeting in Esko
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 9 a.m. Google Hangout
Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 9 a.m. Google Hangout
Friday, May 8, 2020 - 10:00 a.m. Google Hangout
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 9 a.m. Google Hangout
Friday, August 7, 2020 - 9 a.m. Google Hangout
Thursday, September 3, 2020 - 9 a.m. Google Hangout
Friday, October 2, 2020 - 10:30 a.m. Full Combined NLSEC/NLA Meeting in Esko
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 9 a.m. Google Hangout
Friday, December 4, 2020 - 10:30 a.m. Full Combined NLSEC/NLA Meeting in Esko
Thursday, January 7, 2021 - 9 a.m. Organizational Meeting/Google Hangout
 
NLA Board Members

*NLA Board members are the Superintendents of the NLSEC 12 member districts.
Superintendent, Mike McNulty, Barnum  (Treasurer)
Superintendent, John Engstrom, Carlton  
Superintendent, Michael Cary, Cloquet
Superintendent, Nathan Libbon , Cromwell-Wright
Superintendent, Aaron Fischer, Esko
Superintendent, Wayne Whitwam, Hermantown
Superintendent, Bill Crandall,  Lake Superior  (Chair)
Superintendent, Brad Johnson, McGregor
Superintendent, Billie Jo Steen,  Moose Lake
Superintendent, John Engelking, Proctor
Superintendent, Bill Peel, Willow River
Superintendent, Kim Belcastro,  Wrenshall

NLA Board Agendas & Minutes
*Please note the below documents are in PDF.

Archived NLA Board Minutes